Why do orders sometimes turn red?

ReadyToShip imports orders from your store when they are paid for, but unshipped.

We also continually monitor your order's status in your store, and if that status changes we will highlight orders in ReadyToShip, asking you to take some action.

Common reasons for orders turning red are:

  • You refunded or partly refunded an order in your store
  • You marked an order as shipped/fulfilled, outside of ReadyToShip
  • You cancelled an order in your store

As a safety measure, ReadyToShip may highlight the order in a red colour, asking you to do one of 2 things

  1. Ignore the warning, and continue to ship
  2. Remove the order

We do this to ensure you or your staff do not mistakenly ship an order when you were not intending to.

To view the status, expand the order and view the Notes area. Click on System Notes' to see the reason.

How do I fix this?

Expand the order, and click either 'Ignore' to ignore the warning and continue process it, of 'Discard and Refetch' to remove the order.

Can you remove red orders in bulk?

Yes, 

Go to Settings ⇒ Account Operations and Defaults ⇒ Operations and click Refetch Conflicted Orders.

This should clear all of them.

Did this answer your question?